Reviews

7.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.5
Property location
8.6
Facilities
6.5
Staff
7.4
Value
7.6

Reviews

    EDWIN
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    17 September 2018

    Overall a good central location

    The dining area very basic so did not eat here
    The room was clean and tidy. The younger generation of this family very welcoming and friendly. Would stay here again
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    Amazing can't wait to go back

    Staff were so friendly and helpful. On beautiful seafront. Short walk to bus stops and local shops.
    Georgie
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    9 September 2018
    Very dated building. We had a headboard with paint coming off. A damp patch on the wall which had a rusty water mark. A corner of a wrapper left from previous people. Give it a lick of paint and a bit of TLC and this will be a beautiful hotel!
    Amazing location. Situated right across from the beach
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Loz
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    1 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    30 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    29 August 2018

    Great value for money.

    Staff are very helpful, breakfast was great, its a fried breakfast, but nicely presented and not swimming in grease, there are cereal options and toast, bar was very reasonable, location great, right on sea front and close to town, great price compared to those in the same area, parking is a little limited.
    Kylie
    au

    Review score

    4.6
    29 August 2018

    Horrid

    the room was cold, had a strange smell about it, was filthy, wallpaper coming off the wall, under the mismatched two drawers was absolutely filthy, looked like it had never been cleaned, there was a strip of medication under there. The walls were so think i could hear the people in the next room using the bathroom and snoring. the noise in the night was terrible. Everytime someone came through the door it rattled the room. Other people were so loud after 11pm. One person even ran down the corridor rattling everyone's doors and shouting. The listing said there was free parking, but there was only seven spaces for a large hotel, should have been clearer as that was the only reason i booked it. in the end i had to pay for on street parking miles away
    i was able to book last minute
    VIKRAM SEKHON
    in

    Review score

    4.6
    29 August 2018

    don't like to visit again

    Rooms are small and uneven roof, some are rooms are in triangle shape. no room service
    only location
    Miriam
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2018

    Very friendly staff, good value for money. Thank you!

    Carol
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 August 2018

    First Class Stay well looked after

    Very well Situated Hotel a little Dated but Staff were very Helpful and the room was Basic but clean could not find fault with the service or food. Entertainment most nights was fair and bar prices were very reasonable.
    Les Burge
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    9 August 2018

    Isle of Wight trip

    Because of the weather the room was hot and stuffy
    The location was perfect
    SNEHAJIT
    in

    Review score

    4.2
    6 August 2018

    Ok for a night but certainly not for a vacay.

    The room heaters were on and it was really hot. Ventilation is poor and the staff was not at all friendly and helpful.
    Location of the hotel is undoubtedly awesome.
    Kathy
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    6 August 2018

    Weekend break

    Close to beach and bus route
    peter
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    28 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ivan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    21 July 2018
    Excellent location lovely family run hotel, very helpful & friendly. Fair price for rooms definitely would stay again thanks
    Paul Jacques
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 July 2018

    Good value

    Nil
    Price, location
    X.PW.X
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    17 July 2018

    Friendly enough staff, however got no acknowledment or appology for their mess up with my booking

    Shower was bit small, and not enough car parking spaces. My 6 night break was also cut short to 4 nights due to hotel over booking, which I fortunately found out by contacting them direct 4-5 weeks before my stay. This double booking could have caused serious problems for me as the management for this hotel had no intentions of contacting me to advise of this double booking until I arrived there to check in
    Room was clean enough and bed ok, was also cool enough and not overheating in recent heat wave
    Gary
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    17 July 2018
    The stairs were little narrow with a suitcase , so if you were older you would need assistance
    My room was spotless , very clean and attended each day of our stay, this hotel room although basic was fabulous value for money and I would not hesitate to stay there myself again
    Muhammad
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 July 2018

    Ok

    Hit weather no fan
Loading reviews